The Collective Impact Forum, an initiative of FSG and the Aspen Institute Forum for Community Solutions, is hosting the field’s premier annual Collective Impact Action Summit on April 27-29, 2021. This virtual event will elevate cutting-edge thinking and lessons learned on the role of cross-sector collaboration in contributing to COVID-19 response and rebuilding, advancing racial justice, and addressing other pressing challenges of our time. We invite you to join us as we convene more than 1,000 cross-sector leaders from across the globe to share ideas and use their influence and networks to shape the future of the practice of collective impact.


  • Plenary keynotes featuring Rashad Robinson (Color or Change), Nayantara Sen (Race Forward), and Sonya Renee Taylor (Activist, Poet, and author of The Body Is Not an Apology)
  • Breakout sessions designed for virtual participant engagement, addressing themes of community engagement, community organizing, data and continuous learning, mental models and narrative change, policy change, and power dynamics
  • Virtual networking throughout the event, allowing participants to connect with people sharing common interests, working in similar geographies, or wresting with similar questions
  • Recordings of over 25 sessions available for attendees to view after the event

We are grateful for the feedback and guidance from the 2021 Collective Impact Action Summit’s Advisory Committee:

  • Ajamu Kitwana, ESL Chartiable Foundation
  • Becki Lynch, GSK
  • Bridget Jancarz, StriveTogether
  • Eileen Storer Smith, W.K. Kellogg Foundation
  • Erica Mitchell, United Way of Greater Nashville
  • Hayling Price, Harlem Children’s Zone
  • JaNay Queen, Living Cities
  • Jonathan Hui, Kresge Foundation
  • Matt Aliberti, United Way Worldwide
  • Meka Sales, The Duke Endowment
  • Michael McAfee, PolicyLink
  • Michelle Edison, Mahoning County Public Health
  • Michelle Matthews, Purpose Built Communities
  • Molly Blankenship, Chattanooga 2.0
  • Nicole Angresano, United Way of Greater Milwaukee
  • Robert Clark, Newark Opportunity Youth Network
  • Sylvia Cheuy, The Tamarack Institute