The Collective Impact Forum, an initiative of FSG and the Aspen Institute Forum for Community Solutions, is hosting the field’s premier annual Collective Impact Action Summit on April 27-29, 2021. This virtual event will elevate cutting-edge thinking and lessons learned on the role of cross-sector collaboration in contributing to COVID-19 response and rebuilding, advancing racial justice, and addressing other pressing challenges of our time. We invite you to join us as we convene more than 1,000 cross-sector leaders from across the globe to share ideas and use their influence and networks to shape the future of the practice of collective impact.


  • Plenary keynotes featuring Rev. Dr. William J. Barber, (Repairers of the Breach), Melody Barnes (Aspen Institute Forum for Community Solutions & Democracy Initiative at the University of Virginia), Crystal Echo Hawk (IllumiNative), Rashad Robinson (Color of Change), Nayantara Sen (Race Forward), and Sonya Renee Taylor (Activist, Poet, and author of The Body Is Not an Apology)
  • Breakout sessions designed for virtual participant engagement, addressing themes of community engagement, community organizing, data and continuous learning, mental models and narrative change, policy change, and power dynamics
  • Virtual networking throughout the event, allowing participants to connect with people sharing common interests, working in similar geographies, or wresting with similar questions
  • Recordings of over 25 sessions available for attendees to view after the event

We are grateful for the feedback and guidance from the 2021 Collective Impact Action Summit’s Advisory Committee:

  • Ajamu Kitwana, ESL Chartiable Foundation
  • Becki Lynch, GSK
  • Bridget Jancarz, StriveTogether
  • Eileen Storer Smith, W.K. Kellogg Foundation
  • Erica Mitchell, United Way of Greater Nashville
  • Hayling Price, Harlem Children’s Zone
  • JaNay Queen, Living Cities
  • Jonathan Hui, Kresge Foundation
  • Matt Aliberti, United Way Worldwide
  • Meka Sales, The Duke Endowment
  • Michael McAfee, PolicyLink
  • Michelle Edison, Mahoning County Public Health
  • Michelle Matthews, Purpose Built Communities
  • Molly Blankenship, Chattanooga 2.0
  • Nicole Angresano, United Way of Greater Milwaukee
  • Robert Clark, Newark Opportunity Youth Network
  • Sylvia Cheuy, The Tamarack Institute

Thank you to our Summit Sponsors

HCA Healthcare Foundation
The John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation